Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

time step

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

What is the reason why the convergence curve is peak shaped (up and down), and after a few hours, the calculation progress is only 4%? The time step is like this:range(0,0.001,0.01),range(0.01,0.03,0.1),range(0.1,0.3,1),range(1,1,20)s.The transient process I studied is approximately 20 seconds.Thank you.

8 Replies Last Post 2023年5月5日 GMT-4 15:55
Edgar J. Kaiser Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 year ago 2023年3月18日 GMT-4 11:36

Based on the information you are providing I can assume that there must be a problem.

-------------------
Edgar J. Kaiser
emPhys Physical Technology
www.emphys.com
Based on the information you are providing I can assume that there must be a problem.

Dave Greve Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 year ago 2023年3月18日 GMT-4 20:58

In case it isn't obvious, Edgar is suggesting that without looking at your model only the wildest guess is possible.

If your model contains proprietary elements, you may want to consider making a simpler model that exhibits the same sort of behavior. Indeed, putting together a model with simpler geometry and the same physics is often very helpful.

We need a "sticky" addressing "how do I ask a question that is likely to result in a helpful response?"

In case it isn't obvious, Edgar is suggesting that without looking at your model only the wildest guess is possible. If your model contains proprietary elements, you may want to consider making a simpler model that exhibits the same sort of behavior. Indeed, putting together a model with simpler geometry and the same physics is often very helpful. We need a "sticky" addressing "how do I ask a question that is likely to result in a helpful response?"

Edgar J. Kaiser Certified Consultant

Posted: 1 year ago 2023年3月19日 GMT-4 04:23