Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

LLG simulation of micromagnetics

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hello All,

I am fairly new to Comsol, and I was wondering if any of you would be able to guide me in some literature I can read to help solve my numerical problem. I am trying to investigate the Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation of micromagnetism and it's time evolution on a ferromagnetic sphere with an applied AC field.

Are there any papers or examples that anyone knows of that I can read to better understand the modelling aspect of Comsol regarding this?

Thanks in advance

6 Replies Last Post 2012年7月2日 GMT-4 07:24
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 2011年3月11日 GMT-5 01:13
Hi

thats not my field but you should scan the papers on the main web site of COMSOL and your library crossing the Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation name and the term COMSOL (SciVerse of Elsevier should be helpful for that but it depends if your library is linked to their data base, there are others too ;)

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi thats not my field but you should scan the papers on the main web site of COMSOL and your library crossing the Landau-Lifshitz-Gilbert equation name and the term COMSOL (SciVerse of Elsevier should be helpful for that but it depends if your library is linked to their data base, there are others too ;) -- Good luck Ivar

Posted: 1 decade ago 2011年9月22日 GMT-4 19:49
Hi Jim,

I know, this might be a little late but if you are still working on this type of equations, maybe this one is helpful for you, too:

www.comsol.com/community/forums/general/thread/22468/

Kind regards,
Alex