Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

PiezoAcoustic Transducer

Anis Nurashikin Nordin

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi all!

I am a beginner in COMSOL and need some help in simulating the piezoacoustic transducer. I am using the piezoacoustic tutorial in the acoustics module. I would like to put in an input sound and have a transient voltage output. Can someone help me please?

Thanks!
Anis

4 Replies Last Post 2012年7月16日 GMT-4 06:52
Ivar KJELBERG COMSOL Multiphysics(r) fan, retired, former "Senior Expert" at CSEM SA (CH)

Posted: 1 decade ago 2011年3月7日 GMT-5 01:44
Hi

Try to load the PZT with a small (adapted) force/pressure and do a frequency domain analysis at 1 frequency (no sweep, thats for a 2nd test ;) The frequency domain analysis uses a harmonic development and assumes that you external force is in fact the amplitude of a sinus oscillation of frequency "freq" (the one you enter in the solver node).

there is also a phase term possible, but the default "0" is mostly the right value, note that if you have some damping, you might get complex values out, indicating loss and phase change

--
Good luck
Ivar
Hi Try to load the PZT with a small (adapted) force/pressure and do a frequency domain analysis at 1 frequency (no sweep, thats for a 2nd test ;) The frequency domain analysis uses a harmonic development and assumes that you external force is in fact the amplitude of a sinus oscillation of frequency "freq" (the one you enter in the solver node). there is also a phase term possible, but the default "0" is mostly the right value, note that if you have some damping, you might get complex values out, indicating loss and phase change -- Good luck Ivar